Liza Ferschtman

Liza Ferschtman plays Willem Pijper

Programme

  • Maurice Ravel Le tombeau de Couperin
  • Willem Pijper Violin Concerto
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams The lark ascending
  • Edward Elgar Enigma Variations


In this concert, Maurice Ravel looks back to the sophisticated world of the Sun King's French Baroque, but also commemorates comrades fallen in war. Liza Ferschtman performs as advocate of the Violin Concerto of Willem Pijper, Holland's most important composer between the two World Wars. With Ralph Vaughan Williams, we hear the summer lark take off magically, and Edward Elgar holds up a beautiful romantic riddle to listeners.


Date:
Friday 24 February 2023
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
Yes
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Stanislav Kochanovsky (c) Marco Borggreve
Stanislav Kochanovsky
Conductor
View profile
Liza Ferschtman
Violin

Coming soon

Friday, March 1, 2024
Other series

Luncheon Concert - Painting Exhibition of Mussorgsky

TARMO PELTOKOSKI
Saturday, March 2, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Encounter between two young masters

Alina Ibragimova
Friday, March 8, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Lintu and Ibragimova play Nielsen & Sibelius

Alina Ibragimova
Sunday, March 10, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Sibelius' Violin Concerto

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Edo de Waart
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Mendelssohn 3

Edo de Waart
Friday, April 12, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Edo de Waart: The 'Scottish' of Mendelssohn

Sunday, April 14, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Edo de Waart conducts Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony

Follow us on social media