Other series

Skrjabins Le divin poème

Programme

  • Alexander Skrjabin Third symphony 'Le divin poème'

In this episode of Pieces of Tomorrow, it is easy to enjoy one of the most progressive - but least understood - Russian composers around the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries: Alexandr Skrjabin. He wanted his music to not just please the listener, but to reflect a new world order that was much richer than ours. Skrjabin gave form to this in mega-projects like Mysterium, but also more manageable orchestral works like Le divin poème hit the mark. This extremely colourful, sometimes mysteriously floating music is performed by the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Stanislav Kochanovsky.

Date:
Thursday 31 March 2022
Time:
21:00
Intermission:
No
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Stanislav Kochanovsky (c) Marco Borggreve
Stanislav Kochanovsky
Conductor
View profile

Coming soon

Friday, March 1, 2024
Other series

Luncheon Concert - Painting Exhibition of Mussorgsky

TARMO PELTOKOSKI
Saturday, March 2, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Encounter between two young masters

Alina Ibragimova
Friday, March 8, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Lintu and Ibragimova play Nielsen & Sibelius

Alina Ibragimova
Sunday, March 10, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Sibelius' Violin Concerto

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Edo de Waart
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Mendelssohn 3

Edo de Waart
Friday, April 12, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Edo de Waart: The 'Scottish' of Mendelssohn

Sunday, April 14, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Edo de Waart conducts Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony

Follow us on social media