Ravel, Strauss, Connesson and Stravinsky

Programme

  • Dutilleux Second symphony 'Le double'
  • Rosanne Philippens
  • Escaich Whistle Concert
  • Ravel Suite Daphnis et Chloé

Funeral music by Ravel, the most beautiful horn concerto by Richard Strauss, a spectacular new work by Guillaume Connesson and a selection from Stravinsky's third Firebird Suite. These are the ingredients for a delicious AVROTROS Friday concert by the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Stéphane Denève with Radovan Vlatkovic. Listen along on NPO Radio 4. Presentation: Leonard Evers.

Date:
Saturday, February 24, 2024
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
No
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Lahav Shani - Marco Borggreve
Lahav Shani
Conductor
Purcell's King Arthur: The Holy Grail of English opera
French Horn
View profile

Coming soon

Friday, March 1, 2024
Other series

Luncheon Concert - Painting Exhibition of Mussorgsky

TARMO PELTOKOSKI
Saturday, March 2, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Encounter between two young masters

Alina Ibragimova
Friday, March 8, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Lintu and Ibragimova play Nielsen & Sibelius

Alina Ibragimova
Sunday, March 10, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Sibelius' Violin Concerto

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Edo de Waart
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Mendelssohn 3

Edo de Waart
Friday, April 12, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Edo de Waart: The 'Scottish' of Mendelssohn

Sunday, April 14, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Edo de Waart conducts Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony

Follow us on social media