Karina Canellakis -c-Mathias Bothor

Kate Moore, Schumann & Bartók

Programme

Kate Moore Splintered rivers
Robert Schumann Cello Concerto
Béla Bartók Concert for Orchestra


The concert in early December opens with surprising sound worlds by Kate Moore, the Australian composer who continued her studies in The Hague and was awarded the Matthijs Vermeulen Prize in 2017. This is followed by Robert Schumann's Cello Concerto, which is permeated with feverish unrest and dark premonitions, all right up the alley of Austrian-Iranian cellist Kian Soltani. Finally, the emotionally charged Concert for Orchestra, composed in 1943 by Béla Bartók, who emigrated to the US.


Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday Concert season 2022-23
From Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday, 29 March '22: single tickets and series selections

Date:
Friday 2 December 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
Yes
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Karina Canellakis
Conductor
View profile
Kian Soltani
Cello

Coming soon

Friday 7 October 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Ode to Music Making

Lise Davidsen_c_James Hole
Saturday, 8 October 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Lise Davidsen unites Germany and Italy

Gerben van der Werf
Friday 14 October 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

NPO Radio 4 Classic Top 400

Maria Warenberg
Sunday 16 October 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Beloved opera and ballet music

Pierre-Laurent Aimard
Saturday, 29 October 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Ravel

Ella_van_Poucke_c_sarah_wijzenbeek-2
Friday 4 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Ella van Poucke plays Tchaikovsky

Karina Canellakis - Photo23 Eduardus Lee
Sunday 6 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Karina Canellakis leads Bruckner's 9th

Jörg Widmann (c) Marco Borggreve
Saturday 12 November 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Widmann's giant ARCHE

Guillaume Connesson -c-Christophe Peus
Friday 18 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Connesson & Beethoven 9

Groot-Omroepkoor (c)Ronald Knapp
Sunday 20 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Ode to Joy

Follow us on social media