Ella_van_Poucke_c_sarah_wijzenbeek-2

Ella van Poucke plays Tchaikovsky

Programme

Willem Pijper Six symphonic epigrams
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations
Anton Bruckner Ninth Symphony

Do you know that when I play Mozart, I feel more cheerful and younger?" wrote Tchaikovsky. So he paid a distant homage to Mozart with his Variations on a Rococo Theme - a bold work for cello and orchestra, elegant, graceful and dance-like. Franz Liszt attended the premiere and said: 'This is real music! Before that, there is music by Willem Pijper for the 40th anniversary of the Concertgebouw in 1928. And after the interval Anton Bruckner's painful farewell to the world and to life.

Ticket sales AVROTROS Friday Concert season 2022-23
From Tuesday 22 March '22: series tickets
From Tuesday 29 March '22: single tickets and series selections

Date:
Friday 4 November 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
Yes
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Karina Canellakis
Conductor
View profile
Ella van Poucke - photo Wouter le Duc
Ella van Poucke
Cello

Coming soon

Friday 7 October 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Ode to Music Making

Lise Davidsen_c_James Hole
Saturday, 8 October 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Lise Davidsen unites Germany and Italy

Gerben van der Werf
Friday 14 October 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

NPO Radio 4 Classic Top 400

Maria Warenberg
Sunday 16 October 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Beloved opera and ballet music

Pierre-Laurent Aimard
Saturday, 29 October 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Ravel

Karina Canellakis - Photo23 Eduardus Lee
Sunday 6 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Karina Canellakis leads Bruckner's 9th

Jörg Widmann (c) Marco Borggreve
Saturday 12 November 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Widmann's giant ARCHE

Guillaume Connesson -c-Christophe Peus
Friday 18 November 2022
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Connesson & Beethoven 9

Groot-Omroepkoor (c)Ronald Knapp
Sunday 20 November 2022
The Sunday Morning Concert

Ode to Joy

Hannu-Lintu (c)Veikko Kähkönen
Saturday, 26 November 2022
NTR Saturday Matinee

Stravinsky, Sibelius and a tribute to Otto Ketting

Follow us on social media