A Russian morning


  • Anton Arenski Variations on a theme by Tchaikovsky
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Souvenir d'un lieu cher
  • Igor Stravinsky Pulcinella suite

Instead of the Violin Concerto by Stravinsky that was originally planned, Liza Ferschtman will play Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky by Arensky this concert. The rest of the programme has been changed as well. Tchaikovsky's beautiful Souvenir d'un lieu cher, op.42 in Glazunov's arrangement is on the programme and the concert closes with the suite from Stravinsky's ballet Puilcinella. The Radio Philharmonic Orchestra is conducted by Stanislav Kochanovsky.

The concert will be broadcast live on NPO Radio 4.

Sunday 15 November 2020
10:30 am
The Royal Concertgebouw

Large Hall


Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Kevin John Edusei
Liza Ferschtman

Coming soon

Friday, March 1, 2024
Other series

Luncheon Concert - Painting Exhibition of Mussorgsky

Saturday, March 2, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Encounter between two young masters

Alina Ibragimova
Friday, March 8, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Lintu and Ibragimova play Nielsen & Sibelius

Alina Ibragimova
Sunday, March 10, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Sibelius' Violin Concerto

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Edo de Waart
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Mendelssohn 3

Edo de Waart
Friday, April 12, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Edo de Waart: The 'Scottish' of Mendelssohn

Sunday, April 14, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Edo de Waart conducts Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony

Follow us on social media