Guillaume Connesson -c-Christophe Peus

Connesson & Beethoven 9

Programme

  • Guillaume Connesson Heiterkeit (Dutch premiere)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven Ninth symphony


In this program, the Groot Omroepkoor, Radio Philharmonic Orchestra and conductor Krzystof Urbanski present the Dutch premiere of Heiterkeit by the internationally successful French composer Guillaume Connesson, whose music was previously featured in the AVROTROS Vrijdagconcert. He sees himself as a child of his time and finds inspiration from minimal music and James Brown, but equally from Couperin and Debussy. After intermission Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, the Mother of all fraternal musical works.

Date:
Friday 18 November 2022
Time:
8:15 pm
Intermission:
No
Location:
TivoliVredenburg

Utrecht
-
Large Hall

Performers

Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Go to the website
Krzysztof Urbański
Conductor
Netherlands Radio Choir
Choir
Go to the website
Klaas-Jan de Groot
Klaas-Jan de Groot
Choir conductor
Simona Saturová
Soprano
Esther Kuiper
Mezzo-soprano
Maximilian Schmitt
Tenor
Markus Marquardt
Bass

Coming soon

Friday, March 1, 2024
Other series

Luncheon Concert - Painting Exhibition of Mussorgsky

TARMO PELTOKOSKI
Saturday, March 2, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Encounter between two young masters

Alina Ibragimova
Friday, March 8, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Lintu and Ibragimova play Nielsen & Sibelius

Alina Ibragimova
Sunday, March 10, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Alina Ibragimova plays Sibelius' Violin Concerto

Karina Canellakis
Saturday, March 23, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Karina Canellakis covers The Makropulos Case

Stephan Zilias
Friday, March 29, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Frank Martin: Golgotha

Paul McCreesh
Saturday, April 6, 2024
NTR Saturday Matinee

Paul McCreesh: a Trauersymphonie and a grand Requiem

Edo de Waart
Thursday, April 11, 2024
Other series

Pieces of Tomorrow - Mendelssohn 3

Edo de Waart
Friday, April 12, 2024
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Edo de Waart: The 'Scottish' of Mendelssohn

Sunday, April 14, 2024
The Sunday Morning Concert

Edo de Waart conducts Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony

Follow us on social media